My Kingdom

I know, you
Used to think of me as a
Pawn.
A pawn, which
Worked under the others.
A pawn, which
Took small steps, and
Had to struggle to
Become older.
A pawn, which
Was new to the game.
Yes, I was
A pawn.
But nomore am I
A pawn.
I’ve become that
Knight, which can
Jump twice on your
Head and still
Stand beside you, and you
Can do nothing
About it.
I’ve become that
Bishop, which can walk
Straight into you, and
Kill you.
I’ve become that
Rook, which can
Watch your steps, and
Kill you.
I’ve become that
Queen, which can
Kill you straight away, when
You are trying to
Play diagonal.
I’ve become that
King, which can
Destroy your entire
Kingdom, without your
Knowledge.
And, if you still
Think of me as a
Pawn.
Then you may, because
If I’m still
A pawn,
Then I am
The pawn which is
Old to the game.
The pawn, which walks
In one direction, and
Kills in the other.
Now, get ready for
The undpredictable
Death of your
Kingdom.
~When I pen down my anger
Leave a Reply

